Imagine This Women's International Film Festival (ITWIFF), is a Brooklyn-based women's film festival that aims to amplify and empower independent and aspiring womxn filmmakers from around the world. Imagine This goal is to support womxn by sharing their work with the public, promoting equal opportunities for BIPOC womxn and the LGBTQIA+ community while providing educational and professional development, and serving as a resource information network.  


The 5th annual Imagine This Women's International Film Festival will feature fierce, bold, original films by womxn filmmakers and storytellers, Q&As, and special events.

THANK YOU FROM THE ENTIRE ITWIFF TEAM

Thank you to everyone who supported the 2020 Imagine This Women’s Film Festival — including all the filmmakers, creatives, festival-goers, volunteers, sponsors, community partners, and friends! 

We were excited to introduce ITWIFF to a whole new audience who might not have had the opportunity to enjoy some of the boldest and thought-provoking films and stories made by womxn filmmakers and storytellers while we continued with our mission to amplify and empower independent and aspiring womxn filmmakers from around the world, especially during these crazy times. 

Despite the unexpected roadblocks presented by 2020, we were able to utilize digital platforms to adapt the festival’s core value of amplifying independent and aspiring womxn filmmakers with screenings, filmmaker Q&As, virtual able reads, and free events. 
 

“The films here–which include shorts and features, documentaries and fiction films–are as diverse as the women who made them. Subjects range from the experience of transgender teenagers to a young woman’s quarter-life crisis to the effects of PTSD on veterans’ families. ” - CBS New York

ICYMI: Virtual Events Can Be Streamed on Our Youtube Channel.   You Can Rewatch Panels, Workshops, and Talkbacks With Filmmakers. 

Friday, Sept 25

6PM ET/ 3PM PT

Thusday, Oct 1

4PM ET/1PM PT

Friday, Sept 25

9PM ET/ 7PM PT

Saturday, Oct 3

5PM ET/ 2PM PT

Saturday Sept 26

1PM ET/ 10AM PT

Sunday, Oct 4

1PM ET/ 10AM PT

Wednesday, Sept 30

1PM ET/ 10AM PT

Sunday, Oct 4,

8:00PM ET/ 5PM PT

SUBSCRIBE

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Imagine This Prods | Made with ♥ in New York | © 2020 All Rights Reserved

FFA-MemberBadge_18.png
fd11_Banner_468x60 (1).png